The FrogPad

A forum to get help or talk about Roastmaster…or anything else coffee.

Short hello from Denmark.  (Read 5892 times)

PhluX

• (2 Posts)
    • View Profile
Hi, I am Thomas.

I am using the roastmaster app on my iPad, roasting with the Gene Cafe and the Hottop 8828B.

I have homeroasted for about seven years now, and I must say I am very impressed by the roastmaster app, which I have been using for the last 3 months. Before the roastmaster app I kept track of roast in all kinds of ways, pen and paper, excel, homemade databases etc. It was always a mess, and the worst part was that my logging tool of the time never really was at hand, either papers were lost or I didnt have access to a computer etc. The roastmaster app changed all that...

I really like the bean inventory part, it keeps me well organized with lots of different beans from differents vendors etc. Then there is the curves part, with the option to monitor everything I need. Then there is the roast gauge with the alarms, the roast graph with its timers - just can't live without these anymore! It is tremendously valuable for me to keep track of every little detail of all my roasts - yes I am a tweaker  :)

So in very short, Danny thank you very much for making this app, it is a real gem!

I wish you the best of success and hoping for even further developement of the app (automatic datalogging would be nice), so keep up the very fine work you are doing!

Best regards,
Thomas.

Danny Hall

• (383 Posts)
    • View Profile
    • Rainfrog
Hi Thomas

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this! It's really great to hear this and that you're enjoying it!!

I got tired of using index cards a fews years ago, too. I took great care to record the details of my roasts, then found I was always too lazy to flip back through and actually read them when roasting. :) I wanted something that would do the clerical work for me, and make it easier to see what roasts worked and what didn't.